Asian Surveying & Mapping
Breaking News
China Launches Earth Observation Satellite Gaofen-13 02 for Remote Sensing
China on Friday sent a new Earth observation satellite...
ISRO to conduct young scientist programme in Bengaluru
The Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) is organising a...
Egypt launches second remote-sensing satellite from China
The Egyptian Space Agency’s CEO, Sherif Sedky, announced the...
Israeli-developed DRONE DOME to secure Dubai from aerial attacks
Rafael Advanced Defense Systems Ltd. is supplying the system...
China launches 2nd Horus remote-sensing satellite for Egypt (video)
China has launched a second remote-sensing satellite for Egypt,...
China obstructs new subsea cable to Taiwan
Southeast Asia-Japan Cable 2 connecting Japan, Taiwan, Hong Kong,...
Scientific collaboration between China and US key to tackling climate change, experts say
Efforts to combat climate change bore the brunt of...
ISRO Receives India-US Jointly Built NISAR Earth Observation Satellite, Begins Preparations For Launch
US space agency NASA has handed over NISAR earth...
ISRO conducts parachute deployment tests on rail tracks for Gaganyaan Mission
Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) has conducted Rail Track...
OceanX helps Riyadh boost best up-and-comers in GEOINT
The Saudi Space Commission has given OceanX the difficult...

May 2nd, 2022
AUVSI Announces New Members of Board of Directors

(ARLINGTON, VA) – The Association for Uncrewed Vehicle Systems International (AUVSI) today announced the election of new leadership and members to its Board of Directors. The announcement was made during AUVSI’s 50th anniversary at the annual XPONENTIAL event, the world’s largest trade show for the uncrewed systems industry, April 25-28 in Orlando, FL.

New members elected to serve on the board are: Michelle Avary, Einride, Alan Lylte, Northrop Grumman, and Scott Newbern, AeroVironment.

Members re-elected to the board include: Suzanne Murtha, AECOM, Thomas Reynolds, Huntington Ingalls Industries, and Susan Roberts, Ondas Holdings.

Directors who will continue to serve on the board are: Nevin Carr, Leidos, Todd Graetz, BNSF Railway, Robert (“Bobby”) Hambrick, Autonomous Stuff, Frank LoBiondo, LoBo Strategies, LLC, David Rottblatt, Eve Urban Air Mobility Solutions, Inc., Robert (“Bobby”) Sturgell, Collins Aerospace, Bala Ganesh, UPS, Dyan Gibbens, Trumbull, Ben Gielow, Amazon, Wayne Prender, Textron Systems, Jeffrey Ratcliffe, RapidFlight, and Matias Winter, Winter Strategic Solutions, LLC

Officers continuing to serve include:

  • Chair:  Virginia (“Suzy”) Young, University of Alabama, Huntsville
  • Executive Vice Chair:  Bill Irby, Ghost Robotics
  • Treasurer:  John (“JC”) Coffey, Cherokee Nation Technologies
  • Immediate Past Chair:  Mark Gordon, Stratom

Members whose board terms expired include: Sean Bielat; James Thomsen, Seaborne Defense.

“As AUVSI celebrates its 50th anniversary, I welcome our new board members, and thank those board members who have previously and who continue to dedicate their service to the board,” said Brian Wynne, President and CEO of AUVSI. “We have made such strides in advancing autonomous technology over the last half century under the leadership and vision of these and so many other esteemed board members. I look forward to sharing our vision of assured autonomy with our new board as we look forward to the next 50 years.”

For more information about AUVSI visit: