Asian Surveying & Mapping
Breaking News
GSSI Ground Penetrating Radar Equipment Used in Mount Everest Measurement Expedition
GSSI, the world’s leading manufacturer of ground penetrating radar...
European commercial drone developer FIXAR enters the Indian market with Paras Aerospace
EU-based commercial drone design and software developer FIXAR, has...
United Arab Emirates to launch bold asteroid mission in 2028
The United Arab Emirates (UAE) has set its sights...
WAFA: “Work of Palestinian land surveyors in Masafer Yatta interrupted by Israeli settlers”s”
HEBRON – Extremist Israeli settlers attacked a number of...
Ola acquires geospatial company GeoSpoc
Ola has acquired GeoSpoc, a six-year-old Pune-based geospatial company....
New UAE space mission will orbit Venus and land on an asteroid
The United Arab Emirates is setting a course for...
Britain’s space programme has been hit by Brexit, with FIVE concerns to be resolved before launch.
BREXIT BRITAIN’S SPACE STRATEGY has been slammed, with this...
Nobel Prize for physics winner shaped ground-breaking Earth-observing mission
This year's Nobel Prize in Physics laureate Klaus Hasselmann...
China deepens application use for BeiDou technology to build an integrated industrial ecosystem
As China has continuously deepened the application of the...
PM Modi launches India’s first private space association
New Delhi: India will soon have policies on space communication...

April 16th, 2014
Russia’s Glonass System Fails Second Time in April

Nine Russian navigation satellites had gone out of service for the second time in this month, the Federal Space Agency Roscosmos said Tuesday. According to Roscosmos, between 01:00 and 01:30 Moscow time (2100 – 2130 GMT), eight satellites of the Glonass navigation system reported malfunctions. Earlier, at 22:20 Moscow time (1820 GMT) on Monday, one more Glonass satellite reported a glitch. Roscosmos said eight out of nine satellites have already been recovered. Read More